Board of Directors

davidwitherDavid Wither – CEO
David is a serial entrepreneur and has spent more than 20 years as a leader in RF and wireless technology companies. He has significant experience developing early stage companies and technologies.




ahmed1Ahmed El-Rayis – CTO & Co-Founder
Dr El-Rayis is a co-founder of Sofant. He has held technical and business development positions with Mentor Graphics Corporation, Ellipsis Digital Systems and Ukrainian space agency. He has significant expertise in antenna system integration.




nakul1Nakul Haridas – Chief Scientific Officer & Co-Founder
Dr Haridas is responsible for the development of Sofant current and future RF MEMS technologies. He has worked for Micro World Software, Phoenix Telecom Ltd, National Panasonic and the Terna EDA.


  Tughrul Arslan - Co-Founder
Co-Founder Tughrul Arslan has held the Chair of Integrated electronic Systems at the University of Edinburgh and he is a co-inventor of a number of Sofant patents. He is an internationally recognized researcher in the design of low power systems and reconfigurable technology.

elizabethElizabeth Kennedy - Chairperson and Non Executive Director, Kelvin Capital
Elizabeth has a long career in corporate finance, mainly with Brewin Dolphin, and holds a number of other non executive appointments, two with listed companies




tonyTony Lear - Non Executive Director, Scottish Investment Bank (SIB)
An accomplished international executive with over 40 years of experience in the electronics and semiconductor industries. He is a member of the Board of Directors at Fairchild Semiconductor (NASDAQ exchange).